Posted by: Grace Paramita | May 9, 2009

sebuah cerita cinta launching

awalanya keinginan untuk melaunching buku hanyalah sebuah keinginan untuk sharing my joy with my circle of live…..friends that i feel that i wanted to share my joy with them……..maybe we are not close enough but i have them in my heart………..

i prepared a small gathering and still dont know where to choose a cozy place …..at some points i want it to be cozy ….where people feel free to ask what ever they want to ask me to.

someday, my friend uun sms me…saying…what can i do for you ?? i said…bunch!!!!………but until H-5 im still had not touch the event yet………

my secretary assisted me to sent all the invitation to the media and also organise the media, while practically i did not know how many of them and so on and so on….

i came back from singapore late night on tuesday 5th of may 2009, wednesday i had so many things to do buti forced my self to meet uun at pizza marzano kemang is where i decided to have my event will be held, ida and reza finally could join me……they volunteer to help me for this moment. when we arrive there we had a little bit chit chating . uun , ida and reza are talking about the run down……reza thingking about the decoration while im just sitting at the corner and massaging my head since i was very tired and i had a headache…plus i had not had a rice…..so i think my blood sugar was very low at that point….i dont know what they are talkign about……

they choose one corner as centre, and the set all the table setting, buffet setting, and they said that the place was to plain….so reza suggested to have a giant banner as wall for backdrop……….and x banner for sign at the ground floor.

reza designed the backdrop and we sent it to daniel through the facebook…..we took a picture of the paper that has been written by reza using my blackberry and tagged daniel’s name and we discussed thru the phone…..thanks to the latest technology and gadged…….hahaha it was great really……with blackberry and facebook.

finally, on the big day………..i came early waiting for the backdrop to be set ……….uun was also threre……..

guests started to showing up around 3pm……and pizza is ready……ade help me as food coordinator………., uun as sound engineer and stage manager, ida as moderator adn mc, reza as somebody know about the book.

we opened the gathering with ida reading 1 chapter…she choosed ROMA, I COME WITH LOVE .while i choose the best chapter for me…..MY BEST FRIENDS, reza gave a notes on how she know me and what she thinks about the books.

launching was great, media came, some guests asked about the book process……….

i got sponsored by JOHNSONS they gave BAYCLIN KITCHEN and AUTAN KIDS for goody bag, AND GORJES SALON GAVES RP. 100.000 VOUCHER for guests…..sekolah mentari citra, HOME DELIGHT, DHOUSE OF HYPNOTHERAPY…..

at the end of the launch………..i felt exremelly blessed……My God i have all my friends there…they helped me , giving me some sponsors without formal request…………they assisted me and made that launch became one sweet gathering.

I thank God for their love…………..really i do……….

Thanks Uun for your time and made this sweet gathering
thanks ida for supporting and help me and for everyhting
thanks reza for all your support and everything
thanks for ade for also support and everything
thanks for hety for all the johnsons things……..
thanks daniel for jungkir balik bikin banner
thanks for ade pretu yang organise media
thanks for agnes yang bikin undangan dan urus media
thanks for sofy whom preparing all the buku tamu
thanks for pak budi yang repot bagnet bantuin saya
thnaks for budi woman radio yang bantuin cari tempat dan datang plus bantu photo

thank you everybody for your love

Thank you God for giving me friends with lots of love

i really feel that im surounding by people i love and loves me…..

Thank you , thank you and thank you….

i would humbly say “i feel blessed that i have you all”…………

Thank you,
Grace Paramita


Responses

  1. Grace, selamat yah atas peluncuran Bukuna…
    Special rikues: jual buku onlen dunk + ttd Grace yg tertera dibukuna.
    Huekekeke… Selamat yah🙂

  2. terima kasih……………ayo beli buku dan baca ya….trus aku tunggu kritiknya……

    makasih

  3. wokeh.. ntar kl udah masuk gramed solo tak cari yak🙂

  4. Bahasa inggriss… ga mudeng..

  5. Dear Grace,
    Your name is almost the same as my niece: Gracie Prabarini… Gracie. I read about you on Kompas, Sun Jul 5 th.
    I’m glad that a person like you have so much responsibilities in biz. In Medco, for example. Some of my Rotarian friends work there, such as Mustain Syadzali, Osman Aman, etc.
    Well. I haven’t read your novel since Cilacap where I live is a small town that I can’t buy it. I should go to Jogyakarta, at least, where Gramedia sells.
    Good luck with your life and fam. God bless.

    Rumi Rachmawati
    Jl. Trembesi 18,
    Tritih Kulon,
    Cilacap 53233

  6. O iya Mbak ???

    salam untuk ponakannya……….

    terima kasih sudah memberikan perhatian kepada saya dan sudah mampir di blog saya…..

    mari berkarya bersama sama


Leave a Reply

Categories

